Me? A blog?

Several people have told me I should start a blog. So…

A few Friday’s ago I went to the Rexburg Temple. I was pressed for time and since I’ve never been to the Rexburg Temple I didn’t know where to go once I got in the temple. So, I felt a little nervous. But, when I got inside my Aunt Vicky was working in the temple. She hugged me and showed exactly where to go. I was so happy to see her.

The next day I was telling my sister-in-law Charity about seeing my Aunt Vicky in the temple and what a relief it was to me. Charity then said something that really touched my heart. She said, ” I think that’s what heaven will be like. We won’t know where to go. Then, our family will find us, hug us, and help us along.”

Isn’t that beautiful?

This year our family has been so supportive and loving when:

My mom had cancer but she got better 🙂
image

Collen and I got married
image
Look how many family and friends were there to support us? We are so lucky!

Collen and I moved to Rigby
image

So, thank you to everyone who has been so supportive!

My question for you is how has your family supported you in 2013?

4 thoughts on “Me? A blog?

  1. Shannon, I am so Happy that you are blogging! I think that blogging, although it may get time consuming and kind of a pain, is such a wonderful way to keep track of the things that you are doing in your life. I cannot wait to read more posts! I love you so much!

  2. Yay that’s awesome you started a blog… now we can keep in touch better… go to my blog this week and enter for the giveaway 🙂 hope to hear from ya soon and hope you had a happy new year 🙂

Leave a comment